100 Strangers #2 – Rob

With the first of my 100 strangers under my belt I thought that it might get a little easier, less personal pressure. So, continuing with my “people working” idea, I saw Rob, he had everything under control as he navigated up the locks. I asked if he minded if I took some pictures as he worked, he was totally unperturbed by this and continued to winch away. I explained about the 100 Strangers project and flickr, it seemed that he had little or no interest in such things, but was more than happy to pose for a portrait shot. A crowd had gathered to watch as he rose to the next lock, so I left him and his wife to enjoy his holiday.

HSP-2-Rob

Today’s lesson is it’s difficult to go into details with someone if they are busy or there’s a crowd of on lookers.

This picture is #2 in my 100 Strangers Project. Find out more about the project and see pictures taken by other photographers at the http://www.flickr.com/groups/100strangers/

Leave a Reply

